How to infill colour acrylic

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nailsbyneon_

Reaction score
Hi I'm quite new to doing acrylic nails.
I used to use gels, but am now trying to use colour acrylic.
1:Do you have to put a thin layer or clear before using a colour powder?

2: how would you infill black acrylic powder to red acrylic powder?

I found trying to remove the colour powders. Very difficult.

My customer had black and green nails (powder) and wanted red.
I tried Infilling with clear and then going in with the red but the black was coming through.
Thank you in Advance!

Super thin clear layer before colour work, file back to clear base. Price accordingly, a complete change of colour is not an infill/rebalance, it's entirely a new set so charge accordingly. Time and products are not free.

Super thin clear layer before colour work, file back to clear base. Price accordingly, a complete change of colour is not an infill/rebalance, it's entirely a new set so charge accordingly. Time and products are not free.
Hi Trinity,
Thanks for your reply.
So this may sound silly but what would you call an infill then?
Would an infill be with the same colour, they already had?
While on the topic is an infill with clear and colour change with gel polish an infill?
🤦🏾‍♀️So much to understand

Hi Trinity,
Thanks for your reply.
So this may sound silly but what would you call an infill then?
Would an infill be with the same colour, they already had?
While on the topic is an infill with clear and colour change with gel polish an infill?
🤦🏾‍♀️So much to understand