I need some help on wax pots

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Robynx

Reaction score
Hello :)
I just want to start off by giving you some basic background so that whomever reads this will understand my naivety...
I am a 21 year old student at college studying Level 2 Beauty Therapy so I am very new to everything going on in the beauty industry so please be gentle :sad: I am hoping to get some advice on which wax pot I should be looking at buying.
Do I go for a 500cc or a 1000cc? I really do not know the difference but im guessing it has something to do with the kind of wax im planning on using...
I am only really looking for a "starter" pot (if you know what I mean) as it is only going to be used to practice at home to boost my accuracy/technique.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated :)

Hi,

The only difference is the size, not what wax you use.
id go for the 1000cc ... It will last you a very long time without having to change it later on ...

Xxxxx

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

Oh! I was getting in such a flap about what one to buy because of the different cc :o
Thank you for your help :)

The other factors to consider is whether to go for digital or not as the digital ones give you a biter temp control I feel.

I have 2 of the Australian bodycare digital one as it is 1000cc and you can change the inner pots but also it holds the tubes for waxing too.

I use one for warm and one for hot wax.

Look through the search area first as there are loads of threads on this, quite a lot of recommendation for hive wax heaters too.

The other factors to consider is whether to go for digital or not as the digital ones give you a biter temp control I feel.

I have 2 of the Australian bodycare digital one as it is 1000cc and you can change the inner pots but also it holds the tubes for waxing too.

I use one for warm and one for hot wax.