I want to know....

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sheer Beauty

Reaction score
Hi Girl (and guys),

I am in the process of developing a marketing system for salon owners to help them with everything. I want to have writen flyers and advertising and planning marketing worked out for salon owners so they can take and use immediately.

I myself have a salon in Sydney, Austalia and have had it for 6 years.
In the process i did a marketing and law degree but i really love the beauty industry. AND i want to help salon owners to make the whole marketing process easier.

SO PLEASE HELP ME!

write down for me your most wanted to know questions about your salon marketing?

Give me suggestions on what areas i should cover in this manual/system?

And tell me what would make it easier for all you to do the marketing: is it a done for you system? having a coach? or having personal contact?

Tell me everything!

Thanks Heaps and I really appreciate the help :green:

Theres already about 30 systems for sale on the market. If you get hold of them they should cover everything you need to know.

I offer telemarketing to help salons understand where to get new clients and they get a manual, and ongoing support from me too for £99 for life!

Its not as cheap as say a book for compared to some systems of £3000+ its great value.

There isnt much money in it though unless like some companies such as worldwide salon marketing and magnetic salons are con artists.

Kate

I find the concepts of marketing fascinating and would love to learn more.
1 I found out that advertising in local papers doesnt work, so what does, and why?
2 I have tried send a friend schemes with varying levels of success. what works?
3 how do i get a website and online shop to the top of the listings?
4 why are sometimes the mediocre hairdressers/ therapists far more successfull than the truly superb ones?