iPhone card machine?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NicDox

NicDox
Reaction score
Has anyone seen or used a card payment device that you use on your phone with an app?

Has anyone seen or used a card payment device that you use on your phone with an app?

I have one. Its called Intuit pay. You can also look at iZettle and paypal have now started doing one too

Mine is called Square.

I use I zettle, brilliant as long as there is wifi =D

I have sumup for my iPhone

iZettle here too. So easy and straightforward.

I have Square too. I have been using it for over two years and it has been wonderful!

I have Sumup too!

I use the Intuit one, its great 😊

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

I use izettle

I use SumUp as well - highly recommend

Can you use these in Ireland?

I also have izettle. Love it. You dont need wifi just a decent signal on your phone.

I also set up with Sumup but they were a bit of a pain to do so, wanting so much ID etc.

I must admit I signed up with SumUp and it was really simple and I had no problems.

Just signed up with sumup, just wondering are there any hidden charges & does it actually work? Do people pay from their cards directly to your bank through the app? Just afraid to use it incase something goes wrong!

It doesn't go directly in, they take it into their bank and process your fee, you get it 10 days after . They used to pay you from an international bank and I was charged £6 for the deposit if it was over £100 but they use an English bank now I think and I don't get charged. Apart from that there's no hidden charges