Is it worth doing a makeup course if i'm a nail tech?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

petals

Reaction score
Hi all! I am nail tech and doing spray tan training with Sienna X. Mobile, so want to offer a few treatments. Thing is i'm thinking of doing a make up course to add to treatments, for brides etc.. Is it something that would be worth doing? It costs £350 for 3 days and i'm thinking it would be better perhaps to get a Minx kit and just stick to what i do. Oh dilemmas! Can anyone give me advice on what you think, i know i have my own mind and can decide, but just want a bit of help before i sign up!:rolleyes:Thanks!

Hi all! I am nail tech and doing spray tan training with Sienna X. Mobile, so want to offer a few treatments. Thing is i'm thinking of doing a make up course to add to treatments, for brides etc.. Is it something that would be worth doing? It costs £350 for 3 days and i'm thinking it would be better perhaps to get a Minx kit and just stick to what i do. Oh dilemmas! Can anyone give me advice on what you think, i know i have my own mind and can decide, but just want a bit of help before i sign up!:rolleyes:Thanks!

I have a lot of experience in makeup courses having been a make up artist for 20 years with my own school. Look here's the thing.....in my opinion you need to check who is tutoring the course, for example..if you go to Ellisons or a college that is really a supplier of Beauty courses, good as they may be at Beauty Training they are generally (and I see this from a postion of experience and being a make up artist) they are useless at make up training. tell me what's availalbe in your area are you Scotland? And in return you can tell me the quickest best route to learning nails x