Majirouge shade?! HELP

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jellybean7

Reaction score
Hi I don't know if anyone can help me!
My hairdresser has been colouring my hair red for a few months now, using goldwell colours pepper red being one of them, she told me i cannot get any brighter without bleaching first! I want to avoid this at all costs!

I heard majirouge are really good red colours, but i don't know which shade/number to choose?! Anyone have any advice? I want a vibrant red without it looking orangey, I know you can mix with majirouge mix + aswell
It's all a load of numbers to me!

It is currently a deep pinky/purpley red but not bright enough!

Please help, much appreciated :D

Has your stylist been tinting (all over colour) or highlighting? what colour is your natural hair ?

x

I am not a hair expert but i use majicontrast iridescent blonde red and it comes out like the colour in the link below

Red Hair/Maji.Contrast Help

my friend uses magirouge, not sure what shade, and it is a brighter red than this, both are nice colours.
You could go to the wholesales and look at the hair samples before you buy.

Im sure someone else could be more helpful but i am a majicontrast fan. my hair is in good condition too, its not damaged it.

if this link doesnt work, type it into the search box and it should come up.

my natural hair colour is a mousey brown
she has been doing full head colours since about october will the same goldwell dyes, mostly pepper red sometimes others mixed, and with 20 vol developer

and no i couldnt see the link either way :( thanks for your reply though x

Please only post pro advice if you are a hair pro! Majicontrast is NOT designed, and should NOT be used for a full head application. It is designed only for off scalp partial colouring.