Mobile hairdresser tricks and handy tips

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

icklenat

Reaction score
Hi geeks im new to mobile hairdressing after being in the salon for 7 years ive decided to break away from the crappy wage im just wondering if theres any handy hints and tips about going into peoples homes that would be beneficial for me to know ie do u take an add on shower head? I take all my own shampoos products etc also do ypu still sell your products to clients? What about if theres an awkward barrier? Thankyou :))) x

Hiya,
First of all well done for taking the plunge!! I did & it's the best thing I've ever done :) I'm really busy and have a good reliable clientele.
I never need to take a shower head as all my clients have one in some form & it's also in my terms & conditions on my website.
I take a floor covering for when I colour which I got for salons direct, clients like it as it looks professional.
Saloncide spray to disinfect my combs etc while I'm out & about.

Good luck, I'm sure you'll love it. :)

Thankyou have you ever felt you needed a portable wash basin i had one of my older ladys today and shes quite immobile it was hard to shampoo her over the sink i advised her properly better if she shampoos it herself by maybe getting a shower/bath before i come! Also do u take a trolly im finding most people will stick you a chair in the middle with no table around it?

Well done! Best thing I ever did also!
I don't take a shower head,
You learn to work with what you've got. For clients who don't have a shower head we do it in te sink and il fill the sink bowl up first and use a jug out of that a refill the water (sounds nitty gritty but loads faster than waiting for the tap to fill your jug up!)
I do sell products, they're hit and miss but I'v always been a "you can't expect them to recreate the look with supermarket value products" stylist x