Mobile nail tech question

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lmread988

nail ninja
Reaction score
I'm new to this site /forum but thought it will be the best place to find the advice I need!
I've been working in a salon for 10+ years and after recently having a baby and going part time, I've decided to brave it and go alone. My reasons are because the salon isn't local to my home which wasn't a problem when I was there all day but only working a few hours a day self employed too is starting to get me down. I feel the owner is starting to let it go down hill lately and it's getting increasingly quiet and morale is low! I've had a big change in my personal life so thought why not break free and change my work life too!

My question is how do you mobile techs book your appointments? Generally I book clients back to back every hour but being as I have to drive to the next how do you book them? Are clients generally home at the time and ready to sit straight down and get on with it Haha??
I have a mobile table, do u take just a chair for your self and they just sit on one of there own?
Does anyone have any tips for me or advice ?
Hope these dont sound like silly questions, just want to get it right and hopefilly really promote myself to build up a little. I'm nervous and excited as I'm ready for this change! Being self employed for many years means I'm pretty much ready to just get out there.
Thank you in advance

I worked mobile and no longer do as I got fed up of the time wasted on the road but.... If you need to do it then good luck.

Regarding how to book your diary, I was pretty good at guesstimating how long it would take to travel to and from houses.

If you are struggling with knowing then I know on my phone sat nav it tells you how long journeys take and it varies depending on the time of day so may be worth looking at that for appointments in advance...