Mobile & pregnant

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lovelygirl85

Reaction score
Hi,

I run my own home salon, however I get asked occasionally to do mobile work such as tans and make up which is no problem.

However, I've recently found out that I'm 5 weeks pregnant (v happy!), so work wise all is fine, however I've had someone ask me for eyelash extensions for the end of August. I usually take my beauty bed with me as I find it near impossible to do without (correct height etc).

In my house it's fine, but this client wants me to come to her house and I'm a bit concerned as my beauty bed is rather heavy.

I'm going to ask her to come to me firstly, however if she can't - do you think i'll be fine to carry the bed seeing as I'm only in the early stages?

I'm no doctor but I'm sure you will be fine. I'm 5 months pregnant with my second and through both pregnancies I haven't stopped doing anything I wouldn't usually. Apart from cutting out certain food and drink of course. Just don't overdo it, make sure if you feel you need to sit down! Congratulations by the way :) xx

www.facebook.com/butterflybeautyroom
www.butterfly-beauty.weebly.com

Congratulations!

I'm 6 months pregnant and have a 12 month old who I chase everywhere! You should be fine I would say. :)
Obviously do what you are most comfortable with. I believe it's best to keep active but keep to your own limitations.
Congratulations again.
Xx

Thanks girls!
I've got a little girl who's nearly 3 so I know what it's like, however I wasn't mobile when I last was pregnant so I wasn't sure if lifting 5kg beds up stairs in flats would be the best idea!

Thanks girls!
I've got a little girl who's nearly 3 so I know what it's like, however I wasn't mobile when I last was pregnant so I wasn't sure if lifting 5kg beds up stairs in flats would be the best idea!