My hands and elbows feel bruised, is it a time for change

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jade Partridge

Reaction score
I didnt really know where to put this as there isn't a 'Massage' board.....

Im guessing there are others of you out there that do massage full time, I have done it for a few years and never had a problem but for the last week I am in so much pain in my wrists and its started to travel up to the elbow, is there anything i can do?

I do alot of massage and from 3-8 each day I am full with no break between - its a lot of massage but its no different to anything i was doing before but the pain is waking me up in the night :(

Whoever can help you will be saving my winter!!

Hi Jade,
I've been doing lots of deep tissue massage for a few years and from time to time get what you have described-I know it hurts [emoji30]
My GP prescribed naproxen which really helps. Alongside this I always do a bit of a warm up on wrists and hands before massage which helps. The only thing though that really helped me was taking a complete break from doing massage for a good 2 months (in between jobs) but I know this isn't always an option unfortunately.xx

Hi Jade,
I've been doing lots of deep tissue massage for a few years and from time to time get what you have described-I know it hurts [emoji30]
My GP prescribed naproxen which really helps. Alongside this I always do a bit of a warm up on wrists and hands before massage which helps. The only thing though that really helped me was taking a complete break from doing massage for a good 2 months (in between jobs) but I know this isn't always an option unfortunately.xx

With my work Iam lucky to get 3 months holiday a year, I have been doing this for a few years and its the first time, I will definitely see my doctor!