Nail day

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Danielle0904

Reaction score
Hi geeks

I have managed to organise a nail day at my friends work doing 9am till 6pm and wondered how many I should book in as I have no experience of anything like this at all due to having no clients etc (total jump in the deep end for a newbie)

It currently takes me 55 mins to do a set of gelish so how many would you recommend as a maximum?

Hope u can help xx

Last edited:
Would love to know how you get on with this, was thinking about doing something similar at my husbands office

If it takes you 55 mins then book 1 an hour, if it's taking you this long as you are doing extra work ie: a manicure with Gelish cut that back to basics, maybe just some nice smelling hand cream added after the gelish. I've maybe been doing it longer but I would be aiming at 30 mins for days like this... Your aiming for as many people as possible meeting you and sampling what you do, I would be aiming for maximum bums on seats to build your client base. X

How confident are you? How well do you work under stress? The answer to these two questions should indicate to you if you need to have more generous times for your appointments or whether you can speed things up a bit if you do run late.

Have you thought about nail art? If you are showing photos of your work, you will need to be prepared for some of them to want nail art too.

Also, you will need to prep your workplace before and after each client. Lunchbreak??

No I'm not adding extras , it's just I am very new and my only regular client is myself so I haven't been able to work on my timings

I have advised it is just for one colour , no nail art or French to keep within the hour and they are all fine with this apparently

I do work well under pressure usually ( in office work ) not sure about creative work I don't really like being rushed with that