Nails Inc. interview

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Creative Keren

Creative Nail Studio
Reaction score
Hey so I'm pleased to say I have an interview tomorrow with nails inc in Birmingham! I'm wondering if anyone has worked for them before and if so should they recommend them as an employer? I had a look at their prices online and their signature express mani is £18! I was gob smacked. I'm assuming that's because they are trying to attract high end clientele? I can't find anywhere about the rates of pay or hours and the woman I spoke wouldn't give me a straight answer over the phone but said we can discuss this at interview (which I understand but worried me slightly as it seemed that she was hiding it for a reason?)

I was a concession manager for nails inc and loved it. Great experience and great products. Has it's good and bad points it's retail so the hours are shocking but it's great experience. What are you doing now? X

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

good luck! nails inc is heavy heavy retail, the money is ok but the main advantage will be what you can learn from them oh and it will look great on your cv

Thanks for the good luck wishes. I'm currently renting a station in my friends salon but she's leaving soon so was looking into taking the salon over myself but the security of a employed role is very appealing. ( along with the staff benefits :biggrin: )The issue I have is I'm a single parent so not looking forward to long retail hours.