New to creative, info needed for mani and pedi

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jade_m_b

Reaction score
Hi, i am a fully qualified beauty therapist and have only ever used orly, nailtiques, and jessica. I work full time in a spa, and have currently decided to work mobile from home on my days and evenings off to gain some extra money and build up my clientelle to eventually work full time from home.

I chose CND polish range and bought a few extra products like scentsations wash and cream, and cuticle remover etc.

1. Do you have to undertake a full creative course to enable you to do manicure and pedicure treatments from home using their range?

2. I know someone posted this is a previous thread last year but what are timings for mani and pedi's. Currently at work and what i would do from home, is 30mins nail shape and polish, 1hour for mani and pedi, 1hour 10 luxury mani, 1hour 20 luxury pedi. I do honestly have to say i struggle if i cut my timings down and dont like to do these treatments too fast, so would struggle to cut them down dramatically in time.

3. I bought 20 of the colours and 6 of the effects, i felt this was enough to get me started and offer my clients a wide range of colours would you aggree?

4. Do you offer heated mitts/booties with spa mani and pedi *luxury*, or do you just use the creative almond spa products with masque etc, and for standard just use scentsations scrub and wash etc?

5. I know this may sound stupid but what if your client has a nut allergy, i presume the almond spa range is a no no, i did notice they had the citrus range but felt i wouldnt want to buy both ranges in.

6. what are peoples rough pricing brackets for the services of basic nail shapes using creative, and mani/pedi

Any help would be great, sorry i know this was a long one!

any advice would be kindly appreciated.

jade x