New to individual eyelash extensions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
hello everyone, I qualified in lash extensions two weeks ago so I'm very new to lashing. The eyelash course I went on was a Lash FX and it was in all honesty a very basic course just showing you how to apply the lashes no technique or information about curl types, lengths or variation in natural lashes. I have since been trolling through endless forums and videos to try and educate myself best I can and basically am wanting some feedback on a set of lashes I have done.
I am currently using the marvel lash under eye pads and I am finding it very difficult to apply as the shape is unusual, anyone recommend a good under eye pad?
I am now using the flirties expert glue and flirties flat eclipse lashes .
On this client I uses 8mm, 9mm, 10mm , 11mm and 12mm.
10411077_10153308858465679_629353730687453077_n.jpg

Hi Paige,

I am also new to lashes since end of Sept and am happy that my course with Frankie Widdows was very informative where you say yours was not.
However, these look like a fab set of lashes!! I think you should be very proud of these as a beginner!

Hi Paige,

I am also new to lashes since end of Sept and am happy that my course with Frankie Widdows was very informative where you say yours was not.
However, these look like a fab set of lashes!! I think you should be very proud of these as a beginner!
M
Hey! Aw thank you! Im looking at joining her online Facebook group and access to private videos, have you heard much about it?
Have you any pictures of your lashes?
How long is a set taking you at the minute? Xx

I havnt heard much about her fb page tbh, but then again I'm not a massive fb fan It was something she mentioned during the course but I mainly use her YouTube vids instead anyway.