Newbie! Researching gel polish brands

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

camillebates

Reaction score
Hello lovelies!

I'm very new to the nail world :D I'm currently training as a nail tech and I'm researching gel polish brands so I can go search the forums looking for people's views.

Please could you give me some examples of brands to search for? I know the obvious ones, cnd shellac, gelish, gellux etc. Are there any 'best kept secrets' out there?

Also I know the general rules are use the manufacturers recommended lamps for their products, but are there any brand of gel polish that will work with a 'generic' lamp (if such a thing exists! )? I have read the sticky on lamps. Lots of information to take in there!

I'm not necessarily asking for your opinions on these brands (although all info is welcome!) :D I'm familiar with the search feature I just need to know what I'm searching for!

Thanks in advance!
P.s hello! Xx

Sent from my GT-N7100 using SalonGeek mobile app

Check out Christrio (great YouTube videos) & Akzentz Luxio & Options - Gina Silvestro has great YouTube videos as well!

Good luck!

Hey!

Firstly I would say stick to a more well known, leading brand such as CND or Gelish. They are well recognised by clients, save explanations on a different brand, and clients ask for these by name.

I made the mistake at the beginning of spending €120 of money I saved very hard for on a gel polish kit that was not a good brand & not at all known and I had such problems with removals & the company itself.

So purely to save you time & money in the long run I would say its best to invest now at the beginning :) good luck with everything! X

Check out Christrio (great YouTube videos) & Akzentz Luxio & Options - Gina Silvestro has great YouTube videos as well!

Good luck!

Thank you I will :)