Not happy with my lash extensions!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

charlotte1997

Reaction score
hi,

I have been doing lash extensions now for about 7 months, and I am rarely happy with how they turn out.

Firstly I have tried 100s of glues and currently using a lash base one, however the root of my lashes tend to stick together yet this glue everyone recommended as the quickest drying.

Secondly they are never as curly as customers like, I was taught not to use more than a C but the finished look just don't like like other lash artists lashes do so considering Ds but will these fall out?

Finally I can take up to 2 hours, which I was told it should take 45-60 mins.

Any advise would be great it's making me not want to do it anymore.

Thanks

Don't get yourself down about it, eyelash extensions are so hard to master. Firstly I would say that whoever is telling you that it needs to take 45 to 60 mins needs to not give you unrealistic expectations. I think for a full set of semi permanent eyelashes should take between an hour and a half to two hours. The super pros might be able to get it down to an hour but that's people who did it day in day out for years and years. It's always best to take your time, and the more you enjoy it the quicker you'll get at it. I used to work at a salon who expected me to do it within the hour and I never felt like I did the job right, so I used to recommend a quicker lash technique. It used to really get me down so you're not alone in feeling like that.