Pre-pigment with Wella

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cloud9Colours

Reaction score
Hello, this is my first time posting hopefully I'm writing the correct format. I'm not very experienced as a colourist and only know the very basics from school but even then my teachers didn't go in-depth into it as I would've liked. My client is lightened to a level 8 root-mid lengths and her ends a 9 (due to home bleachings) and it's been toned to a pale yellow. She wants to return to her natural which is about 4N.

I plan on prepigmenting her, I want to give her a more warm natural colour, since her skin tone is fair but golden I was thinking perhaps a natural with ether a bit of .6 or to warm her face. If anything the red tone will fade and become more of a 4N. I want a nice rich brown, but I'm not sure if an ash brown will wash out her complexion when her skin tone is golden? Since ash blonde are great with tanned skin tones but will ash brown look nice with warm golden skin tone?

The products I'll be using is wella. Which line will be least damaging for her? When I prepigment her, is it best to pre-pigment with a .6? or just the 4N? I'm not very familiar with pre-pigmenting.... from what I've been taught I need to mix it with a bit of water, apply all over and then use the formula I created.

Thank you for the help :)!