Recommendation for UV lamp please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

safire

Reaction score
Hi,

I stumbled on this rather fabulous forum whilst researching UV curing lamps. Been having a good read – thank you :)

I’m not a professional in the beauty industry and nor am I looking to get into it. I’m just a lady who loves her nails looking fabulous but has never been satisfied by the outcome of a salon mani/pedicure. Maybe I’m just too much of a perfectionist or maybe I haven’t found the right technician.

I’ve been doing my own nails for a very long time & they always look perfectly painted – until quite recently. Since I started swimming a lot more I’m lucky if a regular nail polish job lasts more than 2 hours without chipping. As I had a special party lined up I went to salon to try out the Shellac system. Wow – love the product but once again I wasn’t entirely satisfied with the application. So I’ve been having a little look online at various UV lamps so I can do my own but there doesn’t seem to be too much technical information and product reviews – so I’m hoping that maybe someone on here might have a suggestion or can answer my questions.