Reflexology

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dani1987

Reaction score
I love reflexology and love doing my treatments.
Does anyone have any suggestions for further reading or a good chart I can work off. I have been doing it for 5 years and the treatment down to a tee but I'd love to be more advanced and be able to explain more in depth for people.
Thanks in advance xx

same here, id be interested to hear if you find anything. Im constantly searching and looking at case studies etc. Its one of those treatments you never stop learning about! X

Hiya, I do all my CPD through one day or two day courses. The ones at the Christie, Manchester, are excellent and attended by people from all over the country. They allow you to look at specific areas such as spinal injuries and reflexology or cancer care. I'm sure there are similar courses elsewhere.

There is a very good book called 'Clinical Reflexology - a guide for health professionals' by Peter Mackereth which is definitely worth reading.

Hiya, I do all my CPD through one day or two day courses. The ones at the Christie, Manchester, are excellent and attended by people from all over the country. They allow you to look at specific areas such as spinal injuries and reflexology or cancer care. I'm sure there are similar courses elsewhere.

There is a very good book called 'Clinical Reflexology - a guide for health professionals' by Peter Mackereth which is definitely worth reading.

Most definitely its so interesting.
Manchester is a little far for me but I will definitely look in yo book thank you.
Have you got aby interesting stories to share?