Routine/timing advice for mani, pedi & facial offer

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ajane

Reaction score
Help!
I’m self employed and my massage therapist colleague where I rent my room has advertised a Spa Day special before I critiqued it. And has bookings.
She’s offering just an easy 2hr aromatherapy massage, I’m to do a ‘Delux’ Gel or Lacquer Pedicure & Manicure with Hot Paraffin wax, and a Facial.
The Facial she’s listed is normally a 90minute one I can reduce the timing on.
The mani & pedi’s I allow 105minute each (yes I’m a slow coach and overly fussy).
I need to shave off over an hour of my over all timing.

Can anyone of you lovely people give me suggestions to reduce timings and work simultaneously where possible?!

Gel Pedi I normally do a dry nail prep, gel application then exfoliate, soak, hard skin, massage, Paraffin .
If not gel...then exfoliate, soak, cuticles and nails, hard skin, massage, Paraffin, clean and paint nails.

Mani is dry prep, gel application, exfoliate, massage, mask with Paraffin on top.
Lacquer is dry prep, exfoliate, massage, mask & Paraffin then lacquer.

Besides being a bit furious at her, it is a challenge I feel up to and I do need to improve my working times. I’m trying to be flexible!
Plus make some boundaries it seems.
I’ve always worked self employed so never been under pressure to work to tight timings.

Hopefully someone has time to share their advice and experience.
I’ve been reading through many older threads for tips on speeding up for single services which has given me ideas but I’m sure I could also work simultaneously on some aspects to shave off time. Feeling a bit overwhelmed with what works best.!

Thank you 🙏🤞

Help!
I’m self employed and my massage therapist colleague where I rent my room has advertised a Spa Day special before I critiqued it. And has bookings.