Set up cost?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sammiec85

Reaction score
Hi geeks,

Can anyone give me advice on starting costs to when you set up a small business renting a room? :)

Last edited:
im also looking for the same info, just wondering how long you have been in the industry for. i have 2 years salon experience and 2 years spa and only 1 year mobile? is it too soon??

im also looking for the same info, just wondering how long you have been in the industry for. i have 2 years salon experience and 2 years spa and only 1 year mobile? is it too soon??

I don't think it's too soon, as long as you know that's what you want to do. Are you looking to do it mobile or rent somewhere?

Id be really interested to know this too! and how do u decide which products to get, from where and how much?

Id be really interested to know this too! and how do u decide which products to get, from where and how much?

Yeah it's hard to decide what skin care brand to go for! Also nail brand! I think I'm sticking with artistic gel polish and orly nail lacquer. All the little bits add up! Then it's the insurance etc. list goes on! :)

Im sure there are threads on here about this.

You obviously need to work out all your treatment costs, equipment, advertising, rent, set up, etc, etc.

But the best advice I can give once you have worked out what all that comes to, is treble the amount at the very least, as you will be amazed at how much you overspend when you first setup.

Wishing you the very best for your new venture.

I rent a small room. It cost me less than £3000 to start up. I had contract fee 100 months rent 260 deposit 260 signage 240 printing 100 insurance 250. It definetley all adds up from nowhere. Decorating, products etc.xx

Tobl55 - thanks for that info :) Great idea of some of the costs involved for those looking to set up :D