Setting goals

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Danielle0904

Reaction score
Hi Geeks

I am trying to set myself some goals, and find it tricky as I want them to be realistic, and as I have no experience and don't know of any other nail techs I can ask I have come to you. (this is more aimed at nail techs only)

Just to stress I know it wont happen overnight and I know everyone's situation and story is different but I am just looking for an idea

How many clients per week do you see on average (I know each week differs but an average would really help)

and how long did it take you to get to this stage? Did the numbers increase weekly, monthly etc

I can only drop my hours at my mind numbingly awful current day job as the clients increase so would love to have an idea when I could be out of here before I go crazy LOL

Hi Geeks

I am trying to set myself some goals, and find it tricky as I want them to be realistic, and as I have no experience and don't know of any other nail techs I can ask I have come to you. (this is more aimed at nail techs only)

Just to stress I know it wont happen overnight and I know everyone's situation and story is different but I am just looking for an idea

How many clients per week do you see on average (I know each week differs but an average would really help)

and how long did it take you to get to this stage? Did the numbers increase weekly, monthly etc

I can only drop my hours at my mind numbingly awful current day job as the clients increase so would love to have an idea when I could be out of here before I go crazy LOL

Ru home mobile or salon based?

I have a home salon, and will be renting some salon space on a Saturday in a few weeks (in a bid to gain some clients)

I have a home salon, and will be renting some salon space on a Saturday in a few weeks (in a bid to gain some clients)