Shellac repairs

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beauty geek 84

Reaction score
Hi all,

Ok so I just bought fedora and am dreading using it already. Seems there are alot of problems like chipping.

That aside, if a client returns after several days with chipping, lifting etc do you offer to redo for free? the majority of my clients have not experienced any problems with their shellac.

At what point do u put it down to the clients nails and not my application? How do you handle this? Do you reccommend maybe shellac might not be for them? It is not indedtructable after all and can last upto 2weeks. This is what I tell my clients.should nails be kept relatively short for shellac wearers?

Really stressing about how to handle this! I'm new to the business and want to build up my clientele

I'd be interested to see comments on this too. I've had a lot of success with Shellac but I had someone recently and actually predicted there would be 'issues' with her! I ended up re-doing her right hand (left hand was perfect!!) which she said had lifted (and they had - french). I did it for nothing as it was only 3 days later but I wasn't pleased. There is a fine line I think of keeping people happy, but not being taken advantage of (or allowing people to take advantage of you). I don't know the answer - there is a thread on here somewhere where Geeg answers queries like this. Just found it - maybe post here?
http://www.salongeek.com/nail-geek/55685-your-personal-agony-aunt-problem-solving-clients.html

Hello there no worries perfect your application as per CND standards and you will always have a consistent base line as to how shellac should hold up. I know personally that I have a few tricks that I can try before I know their nails are maybe not mention for shellac:)0 that can be the case sometimes-however very very rare.