Skincare advice please, new salon

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HBJ

Reaction score
Hi Everybody...

I am a qualified therapist and am looking for a good skincare range to use in the small salon I am opening...I know I will be unable to have an account without actually being physically trained by the range supplier (which I will be doing)..but in the meantime I would like to offer facials to clients in the interim.. do you have any suggestions as to my initial skincare range?

There is another therapist in the same building using dermalogica so I would like to avoid that one as I think it's good for clients to have a choice and also it seems silly to use the same product when I would either need to fall in line with her prices or be prepared to justify a higher or lower price (ie..will it look greedy and unreasonable and put off clients, after all why would they want to pay more .. or would it look cheap and nasty and possibly appear that I was offering a lesser service) ..any suggestions/advice welcome

I have considered all of the salon brands then wondered if I should pitch a Neals Yard range initially...but not sure that's the right thing to do...hope someone can help

Thanks x

If she is selling dermalogica I would take that as a pro, I think people just buy into dermalogica because they are good at marketing, I think the products are terrible.
If you are going to be focusing on skin and results driven facials I would look at products like Aestheticare skin care ranges and dermaquest. (We currently use aestheticare and used to have dermaquest)
For general skin care for pamper, relaxation facials I like Elemis and Espa.

You are going to get lots of recommendations but really you need to narrow it down do lots of research and see which are the right products for you.
Xx