Spray tan insurance if not patch testing

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sunkissed_x

Reaction score
Hi All

I'm new to Salon Geek and the industry so firstly I'd like to say hello! I hope you're all enjoying this bank holiday weekend.

I recently attended my Fake Bake training day for spray tanning. We were not patch tested for the spary tans applied on that day and it was explained that although patch testing is recommended some insurers will insure you even if you do not patch test prior to spray tanning.

I understand and appreciate the importance of patch testing but as a mobile technician I don't think patch testing will always be practical.

The insurers I have spoken with require patch testing. I did broach the idea of posting patch tests but some insurers do not like this either as it is possible that the client will not carry out the test.

Does anyone have insurance which will cover them for spray tanning even if they do not patch test? and if yes, which insurance company is this with?

Thank you in advance for any assistance you can provide :D xx

Im insured with professional beauty and they said that if I was trained to carry out a patch test then I have to perform one. If not taught to patch test, then thats fine also. it was all down to how I was taught

Im insured with salon gold and was told by them to follow my chosen brands instructions I.e patch testing. I use sienna x and they said to patch test only if a client has had a reaction before or if they have sensitive skin. Hth xx

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek

Thank you both so much for your replies.

I have training with Sienna X on Wednesday so I will go from there and perhaps use Sienna X products and insure with Salon Gold.

:D

Hi everyone, hope your all doing well,
I use FakeBake - I always patch test every new client/ ESP those who have never had a professional tan.