Starting from the bottom

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rachelleee

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

Ive been a long time lurker on the forum but just signed up. (That's my little pupster in my profile lol!)
I've had press-ons, acrylic and gel nails since I was a teen, maybe even a bit too early lol but I was always a girly girl and when I finally decided on a career I chose to become a nail technician. I took a CND course with a lady and got all supplies included in the price and at the end I think I have a diploma somewhere (I dont know if it's legit but I didn't know any better back then but I'm pretty sure it was).
For a little while I was practicing on my mother and my friends because I didn't feel confident enough to work in a salon.

Shortly after... Life got in the way. I became a homemaker and then I was moving from place to place so much that I gave up on my dreams, which I now highly regret. Seriously, it sometimes has me up at night.
So, since it's been a long long time since I've done nails on anyone, except for getting my own done in a salon every 2 weeks.
I want to start from scratch, preferably CND again, to know the basics, client and nail tech safety, the whole enchilada! Then work my way up through the courses until eventually design etc. Literally work myself from the bottom all the way up! I am now more motivated than every before to make something of myself and preferably in my dream job.
Now here's the problem, I currently live in Spain and I see that the basic course on the CND website says that they're all in the USA on the school location finder. None in Europe, let alone Spain! is there such a thing as a certified teacher to teach me? How would you suggest I go about it? Any advice is welcome, even constructive feedback!!
Thank you!! <3