Swedish Body Massage Assessment

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leely

Reaction score
I am currently studying Swedish body massage and I have currently passed my first 3 assessments and have my last one next week. Along with my exam.

One of my assessments last night was a man,I was pleased as it was powder and not oil so one more thing ticked off for me to pass the course.

However through out the treatment I kept catching him looking at me. He wanted to talk through out the treatment and ask me lots of questions he made me feel uneasy about the treatment. His wife works at the beauty reception and his daughter was there having a massage too.
He asked if he could book in with me again any my tutor said he could book in again but it would be with someone else.

Has anyone else been put off like this? I'm putting it down to me being nervous and making sure I had everything right for my assessment.

My husband is now not so keen on me learning sports massage now and wants me to only have women as clients when I pass.

Any advice or similar stories will help me loads x

I am currently studying Swedish body massage and I have currently passed my first 3 assessments and have my last one next week. Along with my exam.

One of my assessments last night was a man,I was pleased as it was powder and not oil so one more thing ticked off for me to pass the course.

However through out the treatment I kept catching him looking at me. He wanted to talk through out the treatment and ask me lots of questions he made me feel uneasy about the treatment. His wife works at the beauty reception and his daughter was there having a massage too.
He asked if he could book in with me again any my tutor said he could book in again but it would be with someone else.