Urban Decay beauty assistant-help?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hausofhana

Reaction score
Basically I've got a trial shift/interview to be a makeup counter assistant with Urban Decay. I need to travel to a nearby city to take part in an audition: I have 1 hour to traffic stop as many people as I can and get them sitting down for a trial/consultation.*

So question #1: How do I stop shoppers without being harsh, pushy but still pleasant and assertive?*

I have no retail or makeup experience so I am a bit nervous about being thrown in the deep end and having to convince a total stranger to let me put makeup on her!*

The dress code is described to me as:*

"Show us your version of a professional Urban Junkie! Current, stylish black is our preference. No trainers, uggs, flip flops, or sportswear."

Question #2: Any ideas what I should wear? Hair and makeup styles?*

And finally, does anyone who's done this before have any advice for me working in this sector? Anyone worked for UD?

Thankyou girls so much. I can never stay off SG too long, you girls are far too helpful!

x

Can't help too much but for clothes, I would think like black leggings or jeans with pumps and a nice black top. Urban decay have make up looks on there website so maybe take a look on there and copy some of them. Sorry I could be more helpful. X

Oh and try making eye contact with people walking by. It's much easer to strike up a conversation that way. X

Failing that ask all your friends to walk by throughout the day and pretend to be strangers haha. X

Failing that ask all your friends to walk by throughout the day and pretend to be strangers haha. X

lol I was going to say this too, :)

you will be fine I am sure, you obviously care and are worried about being good which is a brilliant sign

Good luck and dont worry too much x:hug: