Very bad feet-pedicure help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lilymayc

Reaction score
Im after some advice on dry pedicures. I have a client booked in for August for a number of treatments before she goes away on holiday. I had a look at her feet this morning and they are in a poor condition and will need a lot of work done to them. The only trouble is at the moment I only really offer a 'file and paint' style pedicure with a bit of cuticle work as I don't have the facilities to do a pedicure where I soak the feet. This lady seems like she would be a really good loyal customer if she was happy with the treatment and I know I will get lots of other customers with feet in a similar condition (I am new to my rented treatment room so building up clients slowly) can anyone recommend the best foot files and how they carry out their treatments please!! I have tried looking into electric foot files but not sure if they are really worth the money? Also what foot creams do you use that really work? I use OPI products but have never tried their foot creams and to be honest I want to use something recommended as I feel people have high expectations for noticeably soft feet after a pedicure! I'd really appreciate any advice!! Thank you!!

Get yourself a microplane from sweet squared. They are brilliant. I couldn't be without mine.
No need to soak. You Use it dry. They aren't expensive either. x

I second the micro plane - brilliant. You can also retail them so clients can keep better care of their feet between appointments.

I second the micro plane - brilliant. You can also retail them so clients can keep better care of their feet between appointments.

Do you have the regular one or the colossal one?

When you say you haven't facilities to soak feet, is that due to lack of space or lack of hot water?