Was sick at the gym and haven't been back

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
So I decided to join a gym. I was super positive about making healthy changes to my life. bought all my gear and was raring to go. I even booked with my personal trainer (PT) who was overly nice. We had rearranged about 3 times. I've been through a bit of a rough patch lately and so hadn't been eating properly. I never ate the day I went to the gym for the first time ever so I wasn't feeling too good. I didnt want to cancel for the 4th time so pushed myself to go. I've never used any of the equipment before. I'm a complete beginner at the gym. I told my PT all of this but he still got me on the treadmill. so I did it. I found courage to get on it and do some running. My god was that an absolutely difficult thing to do! after that I did some squats and some lunges and began to feel super dizzy. I sat down and my head was spinning. My PT got me a drink and sat with me for a bit. After about 10 mins I was still struggling to stand as my head was spinning so he helped me outside. As soon as I got up to walk and got outside I couldn't stop myself from heaving. I ended up throwing up about 4 times. I had already told the PT at the beginning that I'm totally new to all of this so to go easy and that I hadn't been feeling well but didnt want to cancel again so I attended my session. He was really understanding but I'm so embarrassed.