What are your education/training goals for 2016?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mrs Bod

Reaction score
Evening all! Just wondering what courses you are planning on doing during 2016??

Mrs B x

I've just trained in a general gel polish course so I plan on training with brand, it will all depend on what happens when I'm done college in June though! Would love to hear what everyone else is planning! [emoji4]

I'm planning on doing the first course in the new year to train in acrylics with CND! I've been wanting to do an acrylics course for a good few years, toyed with the idea of an Essential course, but CND are such a strong product I figured better to spend money on proper face to face tuition! Quite nervous, as I've been doing nail art (on myself and friends/family) for a few years now but this is my first foray into doing nails properly!! Any hints, advice, pre-course tips all welcome :) x

Goodness yes face to face tuition helps a lot with nails with a good tutor. I found that cnd was really good to train with post college to bring my skills up.

Some college courses provide the option of product training but equally, if you have your manicure qualification you may be able to train with some brands straight away before you finish other nail courses at college.

With nails I want to keep enjoying nail art and in terms of courses I'm keen to take my makeup training to level 3 if I can.

I'm desperate to do the CND L&P course, at the moment I don't offer any nail enhancements as I have no confidence in doing them. So I'd love to be able to branch out! I also want to do the Lecente look course, just because I love glitter [emoji92]

I'm exclusively CND at the moment and would definitely recommend their training [emoji106]