What shall I do next??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Laurasnowwhite

Reaction score
Hi all,

I possibly have the opportunity to get some funding to set me up with a new skill/treatment and am after opinions as to which to do first.

I currently offer the following:
Manicure
Pedicure
Facials
Swedish Body Massage
Waxing (strip and Lycon)
Threading
Make up

My question is, do I train in Shellac, Spray Tanning or Nail Enhancements?

I think I know the answer already from reading through posts, but wanted to get confirmation!!:D

BTW, I am a freelance therapist.

Thank you

I think most geeks are going to say Shellac. It's the next thing I will be investing in as soon as I have some funds :) although I already do spray tanning and it's one of my most popular treatments.
Rhiannon x

Hi I can't comment on enhancements as I don't do them (yet) spray tans for me are not that popular and I can honestly say if you invest In shellac you will not regret it!
Since I've been mobile it's the main treatment I do and more of my clients are getting hooked definitely been a massive thing for me :) hth x

Hi, I'm in similar situation all but the funding part.. I've got to fund myself booooo lol
I'm doing a manicure course with CND on the 17th so that I can then go onto shellac! I ummed & arrred for a while but if you go over to nail geek bit on salon geek & type in shellac.. That will most definitely make ur mind up for you :lol:
It did for me :)
By the looks of it shellac is the way forward.
Good luck xx

I thought as much!! Shellac is the way forward!!