Which fake tan shall I use? Help please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lil_miss_me

Reaction score
Hi im a nail tech but needing a good fake tan before i go away on sunday and i have used fake tans in the past and not been very successful i got a streaky tan rather than a even tan lol i was going to go for a spray tan in a salon but i just dont have the time can anyone help me and tell me which is the best one and any tips of applying it, i was going to go for the st tropez or fake bake is any of those any good?
thanks Bianca x

Hi I'm a nail tech but needing a good fake tan before i go away on Sunday and i have used fake tans in the past and not been very successful i got a streaky tan rather than a even tan lol i was going to go for a spray tan in a salon but i just dont have the time can anyone help me and tell me which is the best one and any tips of applying it, i was going to go for the st tropez or fake bake is any of those any good?
thanks Bianca x

Hi Bianca,
most spray tan providers these days offer an excellent range of product so ...just get out there and have one done.

You say you went all streaky when you last had a tan...this sort of problem is generally associated with either poor prep on your part...how long ago was that and did you ex foliate before the application.or alternatively poor application by the therapist.

Maybe try a different salon next time and do make sure you exfholiate in advance of the tan application,
HTH :hug:

Hi im a nail tech but needing a good fake tan before i go away on sunday and i have used fake tans in the past and not been very successful i got a streaky tan rather than a even tan lol i was going to go for a spray tan in a salon but i just dont have the time can anyone help me and tell me which is the best one and any tips of applying it, i was going to go for the st tropez or fake bake is any of those any good?