Which gel to go for?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lottiec8

Reaction score
I am just starting out doing gel polish. Would love recommendations on the brands people use and any to avoid? OPI gel doesnt last long on me and so I wouldnt want to use this on clients.

Also do people think branded led lamps are any better than cheaper unbranded?

Thanks in advance.

I currently use IBD gel polish and find them fantastic- never had a problem and my clients are getting at least 3 weeks from them
:)

I also love IBD just gel polish, fantastic range of colours & long lasting. I don't use an ibd lamp, I used to use an uv one but recently bought an led sibel lamp which works great X

I'm an ibd user too and would definitely recommend it. They have a great range of colours, a lovely finish and last really well, I always keep mine on for about 4 weeks to show how well it can last x

With OPI I've gotten a lot of success using IBX under it. It lasts forever!!

Hey, Hope you don't mind my opinion.
I started using Gellux Profile gel I stopped using them as they were shrinking near the cuticle area, I found Bluesky Gel Polish. It's a low rated brand but I love it! It last 2-3 weeks! Very easy to use and have a fab range of colours they are definitely worth trying!

Steff.

I use blue sky gel polish I think there brilliant

I'm an ibd user too and would definitely recommend it. They have a great range of colours, a lovely finish and last really well, I always keep mine on for about 4 weeks to show how well it can last x
How easy is IBD to get off? I'm used to cnd which you don't have to buff and after a few minutes it's already nearly done. Would love to hear your thoughts!