Why are so many still falsely advertising?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CocoAllure

Reaction score
I've removed the name of the salon.. But honestly how can some people get away with this? Offering 'shellac' service but using Sensationail. In a salon too!

[image showing telephone number deleted]

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    44.5 KB · Views: 145
Last edited by a moderator:
There's a shopping centre near me that had all of the branding, to include 2 huge impressive screens playing Jan Arnold, and the wonder of Shellac for all the world to see.....NOT A CND LAMP IN SIGHT! :eek:
Last time I checked, however....Those big screens were off...not a knock off in sight!
Possibly had a visit from trading standards?

Absolutely ridiculous! There's a lady near me who is also mobile, as I am, who says she uses shellac and it's sensationail!! Also says she's self taught and charges more than me, as a qualified CND nail professional. Unbelievable!!!

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1447060938.516966.jpg

Look at this picture!!

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1447061021.787274.jpg

This is a card from the 'usual' type of nail salon. I went in to see the 'shellac' and it was bluesky!!!!!!

Absolutely ridiculous! There's a lady near me who is also mobile, as I am, who says she uses shellac and it's sensationail!! Also says she's self taught and charges more than me, as a qualified CND nail professional. Unbelievable!!!

Is that even allowed?

Is that even allowed?

If she's not qualified, she won't be able to obtain insurance but it's not actually illegal to charge for nails without being qualified or insured (!)

It is illegal however, to deliberately misrepresent what you are selling.
Trading Standards could be asked to intervene... :)