Would you book here?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blossom

Reaction score
I've decided to get done semi permanent brow make up done. Ive read such a lot and done lots of research but how do you ever know for sure where to go?

The place I have in mind has someone who's photos look amazing, trained by Nouveau Contour (does that mean anything to anyone? Is this good?) has 89 x 5star reviews on Facebook and 4,500 likes

About to pay my deposit to secure my appt, any advice on anything else I should be looking for would be great!

Thank you x

Ive trained with Nouveau for lashes & they are one of the big training companies so their training & on going support is very good from a therapist point of view.

Im not an expert in it by any means, but Im sure Nouveau Contour has links to Karen Betts who is an expert in that field & did A lot of Katie Pipers cosmetic tattooing (among a lot of celeb others) That dosnt mean that the tattooist you have pick was trained by her mind...

Im a bit put off by the high number of likes if im honest- it dosnt seem like a realistic amount & im swaying towards her paying for a lot of those (not to say she did though- she could just have an amazing online following)

What do pics of her work look like? Do you know anyone thats had them done that can give you a personal recomendation?

I had mine done a few years ago & was the best thing I did! I had mone before but love them now xx

That sounds quite positive! It does say on the website that she was trained by Karen betts but the name didn't mean anything to me.

I see what you mean about the likes!

The pics look really good. Unfortunately where I live is a bit sleepy and there's nobody round here doing it, and I don't know anyone who's had it done. I'd be going about 25 miles to a nearby city.