Chinese Nails HELP!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wannabe

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a wannabe nail tech, but still haven't got round to sorting out any training :o but I wanted your advice on something pleeease!

I had some nail extensions at the weekend in one of these chinese nail bars, very cheap, very quick...no probs! I rarely get my nails done, and when I do, I usually use the same salon, but this was New Years Eve and they were fully booked. Anyways...I'm really not getting along with the nails at all, they seem rock hard to me, and are way too long, but I've tried filing them down, and am getting no where. I rang my local salon who asked if I'd been to a Vietnamese time salon and when I said yes, they said they wouldn't cut them cos the'd end up shattering, cos they're too hard, and it would take too long to file them, so they basically said no!

Am I stuck with long nails?? And is it normal for them to feel so hard? They are not flexible at all...but I guess that's the point of extensions isn't it?? As I said, I rarely get my nails done (have 2 kids, so never see the point) but on this one occasion, I'm wishing I hadn't bothered.

Also, will it cost me a bomb now to get them removed and done by a *normal* salon?

x

Hiya xx

I cant see why they cant be filled down...even if it does take a while..the salon you rang should have just charged accordingly and done it...i would have.

To have these removed you really should get them soaked off by a professional...just ring another salon and ask them.

as to training to be a nail technician...type in training in the search option and you will find lots of threads giving help about that.

best of luck xx