Do you run another business other than hair and beauty?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
What a great thread guys..., keep em coming!

I have my hair extension business, partially own my OH 'a composites engineering business (I do nothing towards this apart from start off funds and the odd tidying of his workshop haha) I also rent out a property I purchased (very stupidly) when I turned 18... Did it up and gone up in value - bonus! I'm only 20...

I'm a midwife on the side ;-) was a beauty therapist and after 8 years got stagnant, then when I had my children i did my midwifery training. I still loved my nails and did a little to de-stress from hospital life. It's sort of growing now and I really have to make a decision as the 60+ hour weeks swapping 2 hats is getting hard!!! The problem I have is that shellac and products have moved on and I've got my passion for nails in my blood again :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I love reading this stuff. Very insirational :) well done everyone

Hi,
I also run 2 business that includes beauty and hair but many of my clients demand human hair wigs so i am considering to add a lot of wigs that will have good quality.

Hi,
I also run 2 business that includes beauty and hair but many of my clients demand human hair wigs so i am considering to add a lot of wigs that will have good quality.

I left school early was into allsorts then fell pregnant at 18 had my son very prem he had bleed on brain etc he is now in a special school and very challenging then when he was 3 month old fell pregnant again he was also 2 month prem.
I went out and worked in a pizza shop 12 hrs a night then went into pub work. 8yrs ago i decided to go to college and train in hair. At the end of my L3 i fell pregnant again and was so ill i couldnt complete my last 4 weeks so didnt finish. I got into hair extensions but didnt really push this.