Which type of Gel for DIY??!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pinkhill004

Reaction score
Hi there! Wow I'm new to this so I hope this message posts ok!!

I was wondering if any one can help me please with the following matter:

I have had Bio Sculpture Gel overlays done a couple of times and these were AMAZING for keeping my nails long and strong. My nails are my life!!

It is however obviously quite an expensive treatment to have done every few weeks and also I like to change my nail colour at least once a week. So I was thinking of investing in a lamp and just clear gel to apply to them myself to keep them strong, and then just paint over the top with the different colours I like.

My questions if anyone can help please are therefore:

Is Biosculpture the best make of gel to buy?
I notice they do a Clear Gel (which I've read is a base coat), and then an S-Gel (which says strengthens them). So would I need to get both of these?
Or are there any other make of gels that I would just need one type of????

Ahhh, too many gels, confusing!!!

Thanks soooooo much in advance if any one can help!! xxxxxxxxxxx

Hi and welcome to the site :hug:
BioSculpture won't sell you their products unless you have done their training.

Being a nail technician isn't as easy as it looks when you're having your nails done and it's even harder to do your own nails, so if I were you I'd carry on having my nails done by a pro or do the BioSculpture course so you know exactly how to use the products. xxx :hug:

I agree, you can't buy professional products unless you are that, a professional. If you are considering forking out for a UV lamp and products anyway then for a little bit more you could pay for training if you are interested in going down that road :hug:

Hi there! Wow I'm new to this so I hope this message posts ok!!