acne on client's back

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

p_hoarau

Reaction score
hi everyone,
i was thinking, do you provide in salon for client that have very bad acne on their back? how do you name this treatment? what is the steps in the treatment.

Regards
Presh

A back treatment (facial for the back). you do everything you would do in a facial, tailor made for the back. Use your acne prone range and include extractions for comedones etc. these can be very popular (esp with brides and grooms) and in teh run up to summer. They are normally priced around £30-£40. HTHs:)

hi everyone,
i was thinking, do you provide in salon for client that have very bad acne on their back? how do you name this treatment? what is the steps in the treatment.

Regards
Presh

I'm glad I'm a nail tech:)
I'd name this treatment masochism.

As suggested an Acne / sensitive range would be suitable, although these skin types can be a combination of skin types all on the one pallete.

Do your consultation - determine the angry acne area's, treat with appropriate product.

Define the area's [ if any ] that are not as inflammed etc & treat with sensitive skin product.

I would exclude a massage with this type of treatment, replace with a nice soothing/claming masque & give a great head or hand/foot massage as an alternative.

HtH

XX J XX

where i used to work it was called a purifying back treatment

As suggested an Acne / sensitive range would be suitable, although these skin types can be a combination of skin types all on the one pallete.

Do your consultation - determine the angry acne area's, treat with appropriate product.

Define the area's [ if any ] that are not as inflammed etc & treat with sensitive skin product.

I would exclude a massage with this type of treatment, replace with a nice soothing/claming masque & give a great head or hand/foot massage as an alternative.

HtH