acrylic,gel,fibreglass

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
T

tonicj

Hi

Hoping to do a CIBTAC course in Acrylic, Gel and Fibreglass nails. I am completely new to nails. Will this be good for my small salon? Is there a big demand for these treatments? Once I complete this course will there be a lot to buy for my salon so that I can offer this service to clients. Any other advice would be great.

Thanks

Demand varies from one place to another. I know some tech's who do nearly all L&P and some who do nearly all manicures and pedicures. I don't think many tech's use Fibreglass anymore but I could be wrong. You need to do some research in your local area.

As for the cost of setting up a salon I would do a search on the business geek as there are many posts already about this. Have you got a beauty catalogue that will give you an idea of what you will need and the cost. Here is a list of a few things that you will have to include:

Enhancement Products & Tools (gel, cuticle pusher)
Salon Hygiene Products (tool disinfectant e.t.c.)
Salon Essentials (lint free pads, towels e.t.c.)
Salon Furniture & Equipment (lamps, desk e.t.c.)
Insurance
Advertising & Printing
Rent & Utilities
Phone

Of course there are many many more things you would have to factor into your costs but it gives you a start xx

Demand varies from one place to another. I know some tech's who do nearly all L&P and some who do nearly all manicures and pedicures. I don't think many tech's use Fibreglass anymore but I could be wrong. You need to do some research in your local area.

As for the cost of setting up a salon I would do a search on the business geek as there are many posts already about this. Have you got a beauty catalogue that will give you an idea of what you will need and the cost. Here is a list of a few things that you will have to include:

Enhancement Products & Tools (gel, cuticle pusher)