Adequately cleaning a foot spa between clients?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HelloLovely

Reaction score
Hello Ladies ,

How do you clean your foot spa's when you have more than one client booked in ? I have two pedicures next week both together ( mother and daughter) for pedicure and have the Babyliss foot spa from Ellisons .

Im tempted to get the Belava one with the liners but as im just starting out im concerned about which would be most cost effective as well as useful !

TIA xx

I have two foot spas , but I don't use the jets part only the shaker or buzzer part , I wash out using dish wash liquid to get it all oily from soak etc scrub out then I put a cap of either the sani soak for implements or the Sani stuff you wash baby bottles in as it kills germs and micro thingies.
Leave it to sit for the pre scribed time then rinse out after.

If client has a suspicious foot infection I refuse the service .

Thanks nailpod .

So could I essentially , do one of the pedicures , then finish up - clean it out and put in the miltons/ disinfectant and leave that to sit whilst I do the consultation form with the next person . It should then be ready for performing the second shouldnt it ?

x

I have done that before , usually time to sit is 10min I think min. Just check on the bottle each disinfectant is different .

Have you heard of Footsie Bath of Beverly Hills?

It uses disposable liners so not only have you no sanitising issues, you can do as many pedicures on the go as you like... just change the liner [emoji4]

Have you heard of Footsie Bath of Beverly Hills?

It uses disposable liners so not only have you no sanitising issues, you can do as many pedicures on the go as you like... just change the liner [emoji4]

I have the Footsie and I LOVE it! It saves time and water as you only have to change the liner and you are good to go.