Advertising for potential future clients whilst im still new

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

nailtiqe

Reaction score
hi girls
i am wanting some advice on how i should advertise my nail services whilst im still effectively a trainee...i was thinking of putting an ad in the paper, leaflet drop...? what wording should i use...i just want to build up my confidence for a month or so till i feel ready to charge the full going rates...rite now i dont feel i should charge the going rate coz im still learning and im no pro yet!!! ideas please...thanks

hi nailtiqe

I just became a mobile tech about a mth ago and what i did was spent a lot of time and money on designing a brochure business card etc and placed these into an envelope with a voucher for a discount off a first service. I then posted about 300 in the village where i live and i heard nothing back! Ive not gave up though (even though i was distraught) i have continued practising at home designing nail art etc and as the offer i originally did ends next week i have paid for 300 leaflets Ive made (reminding about the offer ending) to be placed into the local newspaper (costed £6 for 100) i find this much easier than walking the village for 3 days like i originally did! I also pay 60p a week for an ad in the newsagent window for every week. Where i live it tends to be word of mouth and now i have one regular client she shows people her nails and im doing a system where she hands out 5 business cards with her name on the back if i get 2 back then she gets a free service etc etc so hopefully i will gain more customers as time goes on. It is hard work and you have to have the patience of a saint but keep going and im sure you (and me hopefully haha!) will be as successfull as some of the great ladies on this site!