Advice needed please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TJeffrey

Reaction score
I am a holistic and beauty therapist and have been renting two floors above a hairdressers for the last 18 months and so far doing ok. I am only working 3 days a week so am considering renting out one of my rooms to a beauty therapist. Someone has already approached me wanting 2 days per week. The thing is she is also into holistics more than beauty but wants to do both. Would this work? She doesnt have any clients yet as she has only just qualified and I am still building up more clients. So would she use my price lists or have her own? would she have her own business name? What would we do about booking new customers? Any ideas how this could work or would it be a mistake?

I would of thought it best to rent out to someone that offers services that you dont , nail technican ,chropitists spray tanner etc hope this helps and good luck in what ever you do.

I would of thought it best to rent out to someone that offers services that you dont , nail technican ,chropitists spray tanner etc hope this helps and good luck in what ever you do.

Thanks for that, I had my doubts whether it was a good idea, she is the client of one of the hairdressers downstairs and they told her that there was lots of space upstairs that isnt used. I just didnt want to seem petty but I have worked very hard and long hours to get my customers and have only just started breaking even. I was thinking of advertising for a nail tech tho so thanks for the reply much appreciated. Tracey

I had a similar problem a while back, why would i let someone rent a room next to mine doing the same thing as me? Luckily i now have hypnotherapists next door and maybe an acupuncturist, so no worries , phew! :)