Annoying enquiries

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bexnorm

Reaction score
Does anyone else find that they just keep getting enquiries from Facebook and online ads asking for services you don't offer?! Even if you've put a price list on your ad, on your Facebook page and even listed the treatments you offer on your ads? I've just started out and it seems to be the only enquiries I get! Had some asking for diet stuff, and had one asking for electrical muscle toning! I wouldn't say anything in my ads or fb page is ambiguous about my treatments so I'm finding this really confusing and frustrating!

Yes, I'm a hair extension tech.. but get a lot of enquiries for colour and cuts although I am qualified, I don't currently offer them as I find I've got my work cut out just trying to set up and establish the extensions side of things!

I also get lots of time wasters that will message me with "how much for long blonde extensions?" It is frustrating, I agree with you xx

Facebook makes it too easy for people to contact businesses now and that's why a lot of the time you get the time wasters from it and the people that aren't that serious, they probably wouldn't ring up and pay a deposit but their happy enough to book in on messenger and then just forget about it because it doesn't seem real when it's just through your phone. It's the same with asking questions, some people are just too lazy to read through things properly so decide to message instead!