Applying Cuccio T3 LED gel - what am I doing wrong?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bambi Malone

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a newly qualified nail tech and was trained in NSI hard gels. I've just started using some Cuccio products because, well, they're lovely! Only problem is that I got the T3 LED gel and I'm having a lot of trouble applying it smoothly. The instructions said to apply a thin layer, which was so not working as I'd applied it way too thinly. I then had a look at Cuccio's YouTube video on applying it, and the woman seemed to put it on quite thickly and it really looked lovely. But every time I try it, it just goes on really lumpy! I've not used it on a client yet; only myself, but I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. I've tried different size/shape brushes and I can file it down to a nice, smooth shape, but it looks really terrible before I do that. Any suggestions as to what I'm doing wrong? I love the product and think it'll be a great option for people who want the strength of an acrylic. Please help! :) TIA x

BUMP

Watching as I am interested in this gel - previously used the Cuccio UV gel.
Looks a great product and I'm hoping it's as good as the UV gel.

BUMP again....anybody?

Hi, I've been trying this as an option to replace my brisa sculpting gel, it is a lot thicker than any I've used before,I have found that just warming the jar a little in my hands first makes it a little more pliable and easier to work with. I've only been using on myself until recently but still had to smooth out a little afterwards x

Hi, I've been trying this as an option to replace my brisa sculpting gel, it is a lot thicker than any I've used before,I have found that just warming the jar a little in my hands first makes it a little more pliable and easier to work with. I've only been using on myself until recently but still had to smooth out a little afterwards x