Are They Too Thin?????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sammie

Reaction score
I've been doing a ladies nails for a few months now and every time she comes back for a rebalance she doesn't have many nails left. Sometimes she doesn't back for weeks on end. She doesn't really look after them that well either, but she loves having them done.

I tend to shape with my brush rather than do too much filing, but i'm wondering whether i'm applying the l&p too thinly.

What do you guys think????

Sammie

Hi Sammie,
One of the main reasons for this happening is clients not having regular infills and rebalances done. You must tell your client that you need to see her every 2-3weeks for maintence treatments.
I wouldn't worry about your application if you don't experience problems with your other clients.
Hths

Hi Sammie

Tell me how you're doing them....... let's get to the bottom of this - she may be one of your mud wrestling, rock climbing, horse riding, dog walkers!!

Whatever - maybe I can help...

Mandini said:
Hi Sammie

Tell me how you're doing them....... let's get to the bottom of this - she may be one of your mud wrestling, rock climbing, horse riding, dog walkers!!

Whatever - maybe I can help...

I had to laugh i don't think she comes under any of those catagories, she is 65+.
But she does do gardening which i think is why this happens. I have told her she must stick to 2/3 weekly maintenance.

I do her nails the way i was taught, i do zones 1,2,3. I do mine the same way and mine always last.

So maybe its coz she doesn't take care of them and isn't sticking to appointments...