beauty therapy book

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sarah21

Reaction score
hi could someone recomended a good beauty therapy book im starting my nvq2 soon and would like to buy a good book just to start me off ,so i kind of know what im doing as im really nervous , as im new to all this beauty stuff as i really dont know how to do anything even the basic make up skills so i just want to get most of the knowledge to help me through thank you

check with your college because the my textbook was included with the course NVQ /SNVQ LEVEL 2 BEAUTY THEAPY by Jane Hiscock & Frances Lovett.

Hi
I am half way through my NVQ2 and am really enjoying it. I have to say though that we have had to replace (at personal expense) much of the student kit which was supplied because it simply isn't very good. Including the book!:(

This is a link to the book supplied with the course.
Amazon.co.uk: S/NVQ Level 2 Beauty Therapy, 2nd Edition: S/NVQ Level 2: For the 2004 Standards: Books: Jane Hiscock,Frances Lovett
Now as I said this book hasn't even included some of the basic information that we have needed for the course!

This is a link to the other book most of us have bought and it compliment the other book, and the course really well. In fact even our tutors prefer this one!!
Amazon.co.uk: Beauty Therapy the Foundations: The Official Guide to Level 2: Books: Lorraine Nordmann

Hope that help and good luck with the course. :green:

Not sure which books you mentioned Pure as the above links arent working for me but this is the book I used and it stood by me well!

Lorraine Nordmann Beauty NVQ2 Book.

HTH

edit - Pure your links are working fine now and I see you used the same book as well snap! :lol:

edit - Pure your links are working fine now and I see you used the same book as well snap! :lol:

Finally worked out how to insert the links!!! :rolleyes::biggrin: