Body wrap

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tanfastic2

Reaction score
I'm a beauty therapist but would like to do this on my self what is the best body wrap to get to help with cellulite please?

None. No product can penetrate or be absorbed into the skin that far. Nothing works to get rid of cellulite. The only way you can help to hide the appearance of it is by muscle toning (lifting weights) All these wraps are nothing but a stupid money making scam. This would have been covered in cosmetic chemistry when doing your diploma.

Universal contour wraps help to tighten and firm the skin, they now do express wraps to target certain areas

Some wraps will go someway to helping firm and time the skin which will help lessen the appearance. As will some creams.

@Frayere @Fran1984 Can you explain to me exactly how wraps and creams firm and tighten the skin. Be as scientific as you like, ive studied cosmetic chemistry and fully understand molecular weight etc etc and skin biology. So id love to be proven wrong after spending many years studying this.

The wrap works through detoxification and the bandages help to tighten and firm, my clients and I noticed and felt a difference afterwards

@kirstie1980 I'm not here to argue with you. If you really want to take this subject to task why don't you take it up with the companies who have had they're products scientifically proven.

Hi,
Although you can't get rid of cellulite fully, I am showing some easy things you can do to reduce its outlook.
Firstly, you can take easy and regular exercises for 20-30 minutes. Losing a few pounds can help move fat cells away from the dermis slightly, leading to more even-looking skin, according to a British study.