Bookkeeping - how hard is it really?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hctinks

Reaction score
I'm looking to start mobile however I really wouldn't be able to afford an accountant, so I just wondered what the ins and outs of doing it myself were?
Even the slightest insight would be tremendous, I just can't seem to find anything that helpful online elsewhere!

Do you use this? Is it just yourself? It says business size to be 5-20 employees.
Would it be advised to use this straight off or can I just do it myself for the first couple of months as I imagine I'll be quite quiet to begin with!
xx

I have no personal experience of starting up a business, I just did a short bookkeeping course (aimed at starting up your own business) at Chichester College of Technology a few years ago that used this software (Sage Instant Accounts at the time) - many of the worked examples in the coursework involved a nail tech starting up. The software is for small businesses (5-20 employees) and start-ups like yourself.

P.S. I still have the course materials which I could scan and send to you xx

I have no personal experience of starting up a business, I just did a short bookkeeping course (aimed at starting up your own business) at Chichester College of Technology a few years ago that used this software (Sage Instant Accounts at the time) - many of the worked examples in the coursework involved a nail tech starting up. The software is for small businesses (5-20 employees) and start-ups like yourself.

P.S. I still have the course materials which I could scan and send to you xx

Ooh, how much and how long was the course?? Chi is really close to me!!
Oh brilliant, so I could use it for just myself then as a single employee?

If you really wouldn't mind doing so? That would mean a lot!! xx